WordPress

Here is someting about used Plugins (botton of the page) and things I still miss.

 

Wishlist for plugins:

Syndication of last modified items

-In RSS feed show the last modified items/pages instead of last posts. On this site we don’t post, but we always improve topic pages.

Automatically Set 1st Image as Featured

-Plugin with this name does not work. For better user experience we would need such functionality.

 Automatic dictionary from pages.

Take first sentence from page (with option to skip certain content) and display it as tooltip at links crated with “SEO Smart Links” plugin or any occurrence of phrase identical to page title. Editing of items to display would be great.

 

Used plugins:

==Active Plugins:==
404 Simple Redirect: 1.2; http://jordiplana.com/404-simple-redirect-plugin-for-wordpress
Admin Menu Tree Page View: 2.6.5; http://eskapism.se/code-playground/admin-menu-tree-page-view/
Akismet: 2.5.7; http://akismet.com/?return=true
All in one Favicon: 4.3; http://www.techotronic.de/plugins/all-in-one-favicon/
Async Social Sharing: 1.6.2; http://www.rachelbaker.me
Captcha: 3.2; http://bestwebsoft.com/plugin/
Child Page Navigation: 1.3.2; http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/child-page-navigation/
CMS Page Order: 0.3.3; http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/cms-page-order/
Explanatory Dictionary: 3.0.2; http://rubensargsyan.com/wordpress-plugin-explanatory-dictionary/
Fast Secure Contact Form: 3.1.8.1; http://www.FastSecureContactForm.com/
Google Analytics for WordPress: 4.3.2; http://yoast.com/wordpress/google-analytics/#utm_source=wordpress&utm_medium=plugin&utm_campaign=wpgaplugin&utm_content=v420
Google Translator: 0.0.4; http://www.vjcatkick.com/?page_id=6575
Google XML Sitemaps: 3.2.9; http://www.arnebrachhold.de/redir/sitemap-home/
Image Formatr: 1.0.1; http://warriorself.com/blog/about/image-formatr/
Insights: 1.0.5; http://www.prelovac.com/vladimir/wordpress-plugins/insights
Last modified items widget: 1.1.5; http://online-source.net/2010/11/17/last-modified-posts-widget/
Nice Navigation: 1.6; http://eskapism.se/code-playground/nice-navigation/
SEO Smart Links: 2.7.6; http://www.prelovac.com/vladimir/wordpress-plugins/seo-smart-links
Subpages Extended: 1.3.4; http://shailan.com/wordpress/plugins/subpages-widget
Ultimate TinyMCE: 4.2; http://www.plugins.joshlobe.com/
WordPress Dashboard Twitter: 1.1.6; http://wpdashboardtwitter.com/
WordPress SEO: 1.4.4; http://yoast.com/wordpress/seo/#utm_source=wpadmin&utm_medium=plugin&utm_campaign=wpseoplugin
WP to Twitter: 2.5.9; http://www.joedolson.com/articles/wp-to-twitter/
Yet Another Related Posts Plugin: 4.0.5; http://yarpp.org/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*